A Man Called Ove

Save 37%
filler

Price:
Sale price₹250.00 Regular price₹399.00
View on Amazon

Description

Author: Backman, Fredrik

Brand: Hachette

Color: White

Edition: 2022

Features:

  • Product Condition: No Defects

Binding: Paperback

Format: Notebook

Number Of Pages: 320

Release Date: 07-05-2015

Part Number: 22645747

Details: The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US. New York Times bestseller'Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving' Daily Mail'Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it' Spectator Books of the YearAt first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can't reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d'etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents' Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets. But isn't it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible. . .

EAN: 9781444775815

Package Dimensions: 7.7 x 5.0 x 0.9 inches

Languages: English

Offers

Shipping Notes

Payment & Security

PayPal

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed